Well, I wish I could write something great about round 1, but I can’t (apart from Go Vixens!). The model was hot on the Swifts, but gave 0 chance to the Magpies and Thunderbirds the Thunderbirds are on the board! Clearly there’s some model calibration that needs to happen. If you missed my round one predictions, here they are.

Wrap-up

Home Away Chance of home team winning Home Score Away Score Winner
Melbourne Vixens Queensland Firebirds 18% 73 61 Melbourne Vixens
Magpies Netball Sunshine Coast Lightning 0% 57 43 Magpies Netball
GIANTS Netball NSW Swifts 69% 56 63 NSW Swifts
Adelaide Thunderbirds West Coast Fever 0% 61 60 Adelaide Thunderbirds

With some crazy stuff happening, I’m not doing a full write up for a while, but will endeavour to document the models and results at least. Let’s see what happens for my Round 2 predictions.